To write a story

I don’t know if I had mentioned this before, but earlier this spring, I was part of a program at The Oklahoman, the Oklahoma City metro newspaper.  The program, called Newsroom 101, was for high school students interested in journalism.  We created a paper-type thing called Hotink (I didn’t come up with the name), and I got to write a story for it.

Now, for some reason, this year’s edition of Hotink is not online (although previous years’ versions are).  However, my story is on The Oklahoman‘s website, and I thought it would be a fun thing to share.

I think you have to be a subscriber of The Oklahoman to read the story, but I’m not actually quite sure, so I’ll provide the link to my story anyway.  The story, about censorship, can be found here.

It was really a fun program to be in, and I was glad that I did it.  If any of you readers are OKC-based, high school students who like to write, then I highly suggest trying it out. :)

If the link doesn’t work, then I am terribly sorry.  Maybe I’ll find a way to upload the story myself (or would that be copyright infringement or something?).

At any rate, I hope you are all having lovely summers.

Claire Marie

Leave a Reply

