Ice Day

We have no school today, as the roads were deemed too icy.  Therefore, I have decided to call today an ice day, because there is hardly enough snow on the ground to even call it snow.  I am so very thankful that I didn’t have school today, as I had a test that I was very unprepared for.  So thank goodness for the ice.  However, now that I’m not in school, I feel like doing something exciting.  As playing in the snow isn’t an option (there has to be snow to play in for it to actually be an option), I don’t know what to do.  Homework isn’t exciting, but that’s really all that I have left as an option.  So…whoohoo..

I would like to add that I am now working on my second chapter of my novel (Hey! That’s what I should do!).  It is coming very, very slowly, but it’s a whole lot of fun.  I’m still adjusting to the whole novel idea though.  For me, it’s quite different to write a book than to write a short story.  So even though it’s fun and exciting, I feel like I have absolutely no clue what I’m doing.  But I’m actually okay with that.  For now.  After all, do any of us ever truly know what we’re doing?

There is so much more that I would like to say, but a great deal of it doesn’t seem like the sort of stuff one should put out on the internet for all to see.  Of course, six months ago, I never would have thought I would have put any of my little scribblings up on the internet for all to see, and yet, here I am, sharing my scribblings left and right (sort of).  On the topic of scribblings, when I remember, I will share my Shakespearean sonnet that I wrote for English.  I don’t think it is exactly in iambic pentameter, but it’s pretty close.  Plus, it’s about looovvee, and who doesn’t want to hear about that? :)

So, I suppose I should go enjoy my Ice Day to the absolute fullest.  Maybe I’ll even go outside.  Have a wondrous Thursday!

Claire Marie

Leave a Reply

