A Little While

It’s been a little while since I last wrote.  Since then, I’ve turned sixteen, finished my first chapter of my novel, and written a Shakespearean love sonnet  (plus more, less exciting things).  Sadly, I don’t have the sonnet on me, so I can’t share it right now, but I promise I will eventually (assuming it doesn’t sound horrible when I read it over)! I’ve also auditioned for a summer arts camp, Quartz Mountain.  I’m super nervous/excited/worried to see if I made it!  However, I won’t find out until April, so I have some time to wait.

This week was BALTO (Bring A Light To Others) week at my school.  The school picks some sort of charity/foundation, and we raise as much money as we possibly can in one week.  This year, we chose to assist the March of Dimes Foundation.  This recipient was important to me, because my Creative Writing teacher recently had her twin boys about four months early.  So I’m sure much of the school was affected by that as well.  At any rate, it was a fun, crazy week, and I’m sort of glad that it’s over.  No more daily assemblies for a while!

This post is sort of random, but I didn’t really have anything to share, and it has been about ten days since my last post.  So I thought I’d at least say a little something.  As it turns out, this is fairly little.  And it hardly even qualifies as something.  But, as of now, it’s all I have.  Hopefully, I’ll be able to post again this weekend.  Pray for warm weather on Monday; I want to go to the zoo.

Claire Marie


P.S.  I hope everyone had a fantastic Valentine’s Day! <3

Leave a Reply

