I just this loved this way too much to not reblog. It made me think, and it put my feelings about writing into words. I like her style of writing and the way that she expresses herself–things that I would like to try and recreate. Enjoy this!

bottledworder

Jan 20, 2013

It’s 4:30 am. It’s quiet enough for me to be able to hear the low gurgle of the refrigerator punctuated by the intermittent swishing sound of the heater as it’s coming on intermittently. The river is dark outside and the lights on the banks of the river are glowing like diamonds because it’s going to be a clear day.

The everyday sounds of the day in full blast are still mute. I can get in touch with a part of myself that turns my thoughts into writing.

View original post 542 more words

Leave a Reply

