Sleep…

As one might expect from a stressed, over-worked high-school student preparing for her semester finals, I am a bit short on sleep.  So, predictably, I have been thinking quite a lot on the topic.  Giraffes sleep in short, five minute (or less) bursts of intense sleep (is intense sleep possible? That seems like an oxymoron).  Lions, and other cats, seem to do nothing but sleep.  Through my very limited investigation, I have noticed that the animals that are preyed on (the prey, obviously), seem to be able to function on far less sleep than their predators, who don’t need to watch their backs for some scary monster coming to eat them.  Therefore, it is my belief that studying is my predator, and I am its prey.  And thus far, it’s been attacking me fairly successfully.  Although in this case, if I am successful in my evading of my predator, I’ll quite possibly fail all of my finals.

I don’t exactly know how this all relates back together, but it was on my mind, and I wanted to put something up here; I don’t want to stop blogging before I properly begin!

On another random note, it seems like everyone that I know is sick.  My sister, my best friend, me, my chemistry teacher…the list goes on.  So if I seem to post a lot of stuff in a short amount of time soon, it will probably be because I got sick enough to stay home, and I have nothing better to do.

To conclude, I’m tired, sickly, and my brain isn’t processing too well.  So, sorry if this post doesn’t make any sense at all.  Oh, by the way, when I next think of it (not tonight though), I’m going to post a really cool quote by a Romantic (Romanticist?) that I read over the weekend.

Have a lovely evening! Use germ-x frequently.

Claire Maire

One thought on “Sleep…

Leave a Reply

